Untitled Document


Stanislaus Council of Governments
Department Navigational Bar
  • Policy Board

StanCOG is governed by a decision-making body called the Policy Board.  It is comprised of sixteen elected officials from StanCOG member agencies.  This includes five representatives from the Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors, three representatives from the Modesto City Council, and one representative from each of the other eight City Councils in Stanislaus County.  A California Department of Transportation (Caltrans) representative serves as an “ex-officio” member on the Policy Board.

Policy Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 6 pm in the StanCOG Board Room, 1111 I Street, 3rd floor, in downtown Modesto.  These meetings are open to the public and there is an opportunity on every agenda for the public to offer comments.


(Files in PDF format require Acrobat Reader


Vito Chiesa Bill Zoslocki
Vito Chiesa
Stanislaus County
Bill Zoslocki
Vice Chairman
City of Modesto

Policy Board Members


Mike Kline City of Ceres
Matthew Beekman City of Hughson
Jenny Kenoyer City of Modesto
Tony Madrigal City of Modesto
Nick Candea City of Newman
Tom Dunlop City of Oakdale
Luis Molina City of Patterson
Richard O'Brien City of Riverbank
Gary Soiseth City of Turlock
Michael Van Winkle City of Waterford
Jim DeMartini Stanislaus County
Dick Monteith Stanislaus County
William O'Brien Stanislaus County
Terry Withrow Stanislaus County
Dennis T. Agar Caltrans Ex - Officio
« Back to homepage

© Copyright Stanislaus Council of Governments